Posted by: Grumpy | October 27, 2012

Who Knew Alliance Ears Were So Waxy?

Today on the PTR I was doing Dominance Offensive daily quests when I came across this odd quest.

That’s not creepy at all!

Who knew that Alliance Ears were so waxy? And who knew this was a collectible item?

Evidently the Alliance doesn’t like it when you try to steal their ears so I accidentally aggro’d a bunch of them and since the graveyard is miles away I decided it would be best if I left the area….quickly. When I discovered the new “Stunned” indicator. This comes on whenever you’re stunned, or silenced, etc. Handy.

Another thing that I’ve been testing is the new policy for entering old (Pre-MoP) raids. You don’t have to be in a raid anymore, you can enter solo. And that’s just what I’ve been doing. That and trying to get the new raid pets. Mr. Bigglesworth will be mine.

Mini-Loatheb I Choose You!

On my first attempt, wearing 463 gear, I was able to solo the Plague and Arachnid quarter’s of Naxxramas. I got Patchwork down to about 25% and then ran out of mana. That will probably be easier with better gear. Unfortunately the pre-made toons only come with 463 gear. I’m hoping they fix the character copy so that I can copy my Zala’jin toon from live. He has a little better gear.

A Buggy Millhouse Manastorm!

Finally, I made it to rank 5 in the Brawlers guild but I am stuck on Millhouse Manastorm. I think he’s bugged, but I know people have downed him. Anyone know a good strategy to kill him? Or should I just wait and see if he gets fixed?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

