Posted by: Grumpy | December 23, 2007

Blizzard Launching its own Podcast

OK I admit it, I’m a podcast junkie. The list at the bottom right of this page is a subset of what I listen to on a regular basis. I have them downloaded into my ancient iPod, and networked to each of my TiVo’s to listen to whenever I want. So this announcement is good news to me. I just wish it was available now so I could listen to it on my drive home tomorrow for Christmas.

Blizzard will launch an official Podcast at the very beginning of 2008.

Quote from: Blizzard (Source)

BlizzCast is a planned Official Podcast created by Blizzard starting with the New Year! The first episode will consist of the following:

  • An interview with Sam Didier (Art Director SCII) about Concept Art for the StarCraft and Warcraft Franchises
  • An interview with Jeff Kaplan (Lead Designer WoW) with highlights of Sunwell Plateau and Patch 2.4
  • Sweepstakes/Giveaway and LOTS of SWAG

More information coming soon. Be prepared.

Categories

