Posted by: Grumpy | February 14, 2008

New Non-Combat Pet in 2.4

I got the same daily fishing quest today, Crocolisks in the City, but I was surprised by the reward.  In addition to the usual stuff I got [Muckbreath’s Bucket], which summons a baby crocolisk non-combat pet. 

Muckbreath Non-Combat Pet

While doing the quest I noticed that I wasn’t catching any baby crocolisks when my fishing wasn’t buffed (395 with Seth’s pole). I didn’t think that I would need a lure in SW.  But since I wasn’t catching any crocolisks I used a +100 hook and immediately caught one.  It could be a coincidence but it could also mean that you need better than 395 to catch one.

Responses

  1. […] Non-Combat Pet in 2.4 unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI got the same daily fishing quest […]


Categories

