Posted by: Grumpy | February 20, 2008

Update on Figureprints

It’s pretty cool how they give you the status of your order on their website.  When you go to your account page and click on your outstanding order it gives you a status of the build of your character.  For instance:

Feb. 15, 2008:  Your order has been placed and your hero is now beginning his/her journey to Reality!

Feb. 19, 2008:  We are capturing every detail of your hero using techniques from Hollywood special effects studios!

So it looks like I should see my guy around the end of March, give or take.

The process of making one of these takes a lot of time.  If you want to find out more about it World of Warcast did and excellent podcast about it a couple of months ago.

Responses

  1. OMG I am soooooooo jealous! Though I don’t think I could handle the responsibility of choosing what to wear.

  2. LOL yeah, I just went with my raiding gear and I’m kicking myself now because I just got new robes that look a LOT better than the Imbued Netherweave set. Oh well.


Categories

