Posted by: Grumpy | July 30, 2008

Well I Never…

Breana posted an interesting question as this week’s Shared Topic at Blog Azeroth.

What content or goals did you think you would never see, and what have you done? What has surprised you the most? Where do you see yourself in 6 months, after the launch of Lich?

So a year ago I was on a brand new server in a very tiny guild.  So tiny in fact it was difficult to get a 5 man group together to do instances.  When one of the key members of the guild left due to real life concerns it was even more difficult. I was PUG-ing to get into groups. AND I REALLY DON’T LIKE PUGS!

So I never dreamed that I’d be doing the 10 and 25 man content that I’m involved with now.  Right now I’m involved with 3 different raid groups.  Two on the Alliance side and I just recently started a new Karazhan group on the Horde side.  The 10 man Alliance group that I run with has Karazhan on farm and is about halfway through Zul’Aman.  The 25 man Alliance goup is in Serpentshrine Cavern and Tempest Keep: The Eye. The Horde Kara group is just starting out and is going through the struggle to gear up enough to get past Moroes and Maiden of Virtue.  I would have never dreamed to be able to do these things a year ago.

Another really cool thing that I’ve been doing is playing almost every day with my daughter who lives on the other side of the country, and who I don’t get to spend as much time with as I would like.  Playing with her in Azeroth and chatting over Skype has been a definite plus in both of our lives.

The credit goes to my new guilds and new server. Sleeper Cartel on the Alliance side or the Perenolde server and Epic Dolls on the Horde side are the two main guilds.  Having such a great bunch of people who are enthusiastic about the game and also practice casual raiding to run with has been fantastic.

In a year, when I hope we are seeing Wrath of the Lich King content, I hope to be well into Naxxramas or even starting the second raid instance in WotLK, whatever that ends up being.

Categories

