Posted by: Grumpy | August 1, 2008

W00T! Wrath BETA!

The latest round of Wrath of the Lich King beta keys went out and fortunately I got one. w00t!

Setting up your account is pretty easy.

You can find the instructions for getting set up here.

First you go in and update your account to Wrath of the Lich King and give them your beta key.  Then you go in and select which of yout toons that you want to copy to the beta servers. There is a PvP server and a PvE server. It works just like any other character copy or transfer. I copied Stephenn and Roswynn. I plan to start a Death Knight as soon as I can.

The registration was very easy and links your normal Wow account to a new account with Blizzard that you’ll use for testing. It also gives you the option of using an already existing Blizzard.com account if you already have one.

Then comes the “fun” part, downloading the client.  As you can see by the title graphic it takes a long while. Its after 2 am here, I’ve been downloading since around 11pm, and I’m at 44%, the timer on the download box keeps switching between 3 and 4 hours to go.  I guess I’ll go to bed and do the patching in the morning.

More soon.

Categories

