Posted by: Grumpy | August 10, 2008

Hunts and Hair Triggers

Thanks to some friends I was able to port to Dalaran on the beta realm today and got my Grand Master Engineering skill.  Along with that came a VERY few schematics. The most prominent being the Explosive Trigger.  Everyone going through the Borean Tundra needs one of these for a quest there.  And, right now at least, they are VERY hard to come by.

Grand Master Engineering Trainer in Dalaran

Grand Master Engineering Trainer in Dalaran

The Explosive Trigger required the following materials to craft:

  1. Cobalt Bar (Very Easy)
  2. Volatile Blasting Powder

You make Volatile Blasting Powder out of Crystallized Fire which , at level 72, I haven’t seen yet.

Dalaran

Dalaran

The Hunt for the Missing Doll guild quest that I organized yesterday for the Epic Dolls went really well. Basically I made an alliance gnome and called her the “Voodoo Doll” that was missing. I hid her somewhere and then posted clues on the Epic Dolls Forums. Each clue got the players a little closer to her location.  It ended up taking about 2 hours to complete. A few time player ran right by me without finding me. It was really fun to watch.

Congratulations Murderface of the Shattered Sun, Queen of the Ogres for the win. Yeah about that title, it’s a long story. In the guild we shorten it to MOTSSQOTO or we pronounce it Mosquito.

Categories

