Posted by: Grumpy | November 14, 2008

Waiting for the Collector’s Edition

I ordered it from Amazon and they did have same day delivery for it. Unfortunately due to testing at school I wasn’t home last night when it arrived and the UPS guy didn’t leave it for me. So today I am waiting patiently for him to show up.

In the mean time I’ve been trying to get pets for the 50 pet achievement.  So far I’m at 46 on Roswynn (Counting Frosty and the Jubling which will hatch in a couple of days). I figured that today would be a great day to farm Outland since not many people are there now. Oh there are a few Death Knights beginning to show up. But they are busy leveling.

And no one was in Skettis, so I went fishing for Mr. Pinchy and after less than an hour I got him.

Even luckier for me, I got the pet on the first wish.

In Northrend most of the pets are gained from vendors with reputation. So that’s going to be difficult at least for a while. There are two that you can get fairly soon. The Skull from a vendor in the Underbelly, and the Giant Sewer Rat from fishing.

Now I’m off to Zangarmarsh to try for a Firefly.

Categories

