Posted by: Grumpy | June 25, 2012

Gold Sink Mounts Account Wide

Grand Expedition Yak

Before today Blizzard had put out that mounts that were in game as gold sinks would not be account wide. Well guess what? They decided against that. See Mumper’s comments below.

We have been discussing this issue the last couple of days and we made the call to make the following mounts account-wide:

  • Traveler’s Tundra Mammoth
  • Grand Expedition Yak
  • Mechano-Hog
  • Mekgineer’s Chopper
  • Sandstone Drake
  • Grand Ice Mammoth
  • Ice Mammoth
  • Jeweled Onyx Panther (all color variants)
  • Cloud Serpents (all color variants)

At this point, the only mounts that are not account-wide are either class specific or rewarded from PVP. We feel like both these types of mounts should still be character specific.

Thanks for your feedback on this issue!

Yak Fund

In other news I’ve been saving up for the Grand Expedition Yak mount on live so I’ll be able to purchase it when MoP goes live. Last night I hit the 60K gold figure that it currently costs on the beta. We’re not sure what the final cost will be. But I’ll be ready.

Pet Battle with Old MacDonald!

Pet Battles

I did some pet battle testing today and they are adding more things all the time. Right now the ability to capture (And keep) a pet has been disabled.  You can catch them, but they don’t go into inventory right now.  They have added some new features like getting a quest to duel a Master Pet Tamer when your pets level up. The quests currently take you into Alliance territory, not Horde. So more development is still needed before things are ready for prime time.

Responses

  1. I am so excited for this change, now I get to have my Traveler’s Tundra Mammoth mount for my ults to use if I ever get them raid ready


Categories

