Posted by: Grumpy | November 15, 2013

Rogue Post-Patch Aggression

postpatchaggro

Before the big patch Rogues ruled the Hearthstone landscape and the Miracle Rogue deck ruled them all. After that patch, well, not-so-much. Rogues got nerfed hard. In fact, according to Ezm0d and Noxious from ManaGrind they were not even represented in their tournaments after that patch (See their Tournament Metagame Forecast for some interesting info about the meta-game).

It has also led to me procrastinating and letting the Rogue/Druid Dominance and Rogue/Shaman Dominance daily quests pile up in my quest queue.

Until now that is. Enter the Post-Patch Aggression rogue deck…

    Cost / Card / Quantity

As you can see the highest cost card in the deck is 3 mana. Having all low cost cards means that you can play more combo’s. This deck really shines for me. I won 5 out of 6 games giving me both of the Rogue Dominance daily quests (in unranked mode). The only loss that I had was to a mage and I almost won that one (The mage drew a pyroblast on the last turn and destroyed me before I could land the winning blow).

Having all low cost cards can also lead to playing too many cards in a row and running out. Be careful to not get into the position of playing off the top of the deck. With classes that can draw out the game that can be very difficult to do. Which is why we put 2 of everything in the deck, to increase the chances that a useful card will pop up.

The deck is also very vulnerable to AOE spells.

It’s probably not going to win any tournaments, but it got me through the dailies with very few problems. Give it a try and let us know how you fared in the comments below.

Categories

